Squamish! (woohoo)

Hey guys!

So I left whistler and headed down to the town of squamish.

Just a short 60 km down the road and basically I’ve been hanging out here ever since. I was supposed to stay only 2 days, but I’ve ended up extending my stay (again).You see, the amazing town of squamish is located just 45 min driving away from Vancouver (by car, not bike!) and it pretty much offers every possible outdoor activity. Among these activities: KITESURFING!

When I arrived they were holding a national kiteboarding contest in this world renowned spot: Kite Clash 2016. So I got to watch the Big Air contest and a few days later got to kite in this amazing spot between the mountains myself.

In addition, Squamish is also home of ” the chief” a massive cliff, famous for rock climbng and offering several hikes that function as a natural stairmaster. From these cliffs you have amazing views of the lovely town of squamish and its surroundings.

the view from my hostel home and some cool stuff from the town

Finally, Squamish is also the place of my first (and hopefully only) flat tire. No worries, I fixed it, though, so I should be able to get back to Vancouver without a problem. (that’s assuming I can convince myself to leave this place 😉 ). Which will mean I’ll have come full circle.

Until the next!

grtz Leen

Plaats een reactie